Members
              Phoenix Artists Guild
            

                            

                                        

  PAG    Leadership   Members   Meetings   Events   Forms    Patrons   Member Links   News   Art Opportunities 

 

 

 

Join Phoenix Artists Guild; membership application (PDF), (Word).  

Currently there are 81 members (see below), and growing!  Current Members, alphabetically:

 

Congratulations to our

ARTISTS OF THE MONTH

January 2016

Carmen Timm

 

Guidelines for Artist of The Month:

This event is held monthly, August to April, and open to all members of the Guild.  Artists are limited to one framed work each month.  

Artists awarded Artists of the Month are not eligible for further monthly competition.  All Artists of the Month are automatically entered in the Artist of the Year Event, held in May.


Artist of the Year will then be chosen from those qualifying artists.

(If you have sold the awarded work you may substitute another work for the May event.)

 

 

 

       Julie Frye has reported that Bets Doss is experiencing  difficult and painful  times for a good while,.  Her condition has worsened .    Bets  has done a valiant job in trying to get out the January newsletter but simply couldn’t bring it to fruition, so Julie has gone to her aid and will work to get the Feb, issue out.  Please work to

        get your articles and announcements to Julie as soon as possible,

        NO LATER THAN the 20th. 

 

        We were also saddened to hear our friend BetteLou Tobin, who has been caring for husband for some time, lost her husband  on January 9th.  Please remember her in your prayers.  Cards or phone calls would be appreciated.  There will be a memorial service; you will be informed when those plans are finalized.

 

 

2015 Arizona State Fair Winners:

·       First

o   Julie Frye - Oil

o   Linda David - 3D Wood sculpting

o   Marilyn Miller – Recycled Art

o   Larry Beausoleil – Wood turning

·       Second

o   George Nelson – 3D Woodwork, Antargia

o   Carolyn Tolliver – Recycled Art

o   Larry Beausoleil – Wood turning

·       Third

o   Don MacDonald/Larry Beausoleil – 3D Copper Sculpture

o   Larry Beausoleil – Wood turning

·       Honorable Mention

o   Jane Brown – Watercolor

o   Danny Moss – Pen and Ink Drawing

o   John Mansour – Colored Pencil

·       Special Award – (From workers on the Floor)

o   Sharron Betts – 2 special award Yellow Ribbons.

   
Remember; you can post a link on the website, (and to your website, if you have one); show an example of your work; and provide your contact information on the Links page, for just $25,  annually!  See details and how easy it is, on the Links Page.

 (Please note; telephone #s are not listed if email address is available) Telephone #s will only be listed if requested by the artist)

 

Allebach, Jo

 jo.allebach@gmail.com

Acrylic/Oil/wc

 

Cummins, Charles C

chuckc@lincum.com

website maint.

 

   

Noli, Maryanne

maryanne.noli@yahoo.com

Photogr, w/c, arc

 

 

 

Cummins, Jaxine M.

jaxine@jaxine.com

Acr/collage

 

 

 

 

O'Donovan, Marlens

MMOD1@hotmail.com 

 

Andrews,Larry juleaz@cox.net

Oil;Acrylic/wc

     

Hoelle, Patricia

 carlpatmail@gmail.com

wc/oil

 

Peterson, Betty

BettyPet123@gmail.com

Oil

 

McCool-Baker, Linda

funkyfineart@gmail.com

 

 

 

James, Maxine

 dmaxinej@cox.net

Oil, w/c, pen &ink, pastel

 

 

 Richter, Judy

 judym.richter@gmail.com

 acrylic

 

Alexander-McCullough, Jann

phoenixrisingstar@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Jones, Karen F.

HAWKJONESART@gmail.com

 

Rideat, Ronald

 

Bartolome. Raymond

rymnd4bar@gmail.com

Acr/oil

 

David, Linda

 artingrained@live.com

wood

 

Jonas, Shirley

shirjo@cox.net

ioil 

 

Roberts, Silvia

silrob07@msn.com

 

Bauer, Logan

bauer789@msn.com

 

Dawson,Charlene

artychar@yahoo.com

Oil/Arc

 

Kaster, Lee

leekaser@gmail.com

oil/sculp

 

Sandera, Paula

shardseeker@cox.net

Graphite 

 

Beausoleil, Larry darlenelarry@gmail.com 

Sculpture

 

Doss, Bets

BetsDoss@gmail.com

Oil; pastel; w/c

 

Klein, Jean

azimklein@g.com

  

 

Scheurich, Pat

Acrylic, mixed media, murals

 

 

Bellinger, Sheila

sgbellinger@msn.com

   oil

 

Dougherty, Dona

donadougherty@hotmail.com

oil

 

Kristofors, Monique

krismo@esedona.net

 

 

Smith, Shannon

byhisdesignsvsmith@gmail.com

sculp/Ukrain

 

Berg, Cindy

Ca.2.berg@gmail.com

 

Doss, Bets

BetsDoss@gmail.com 

 

 

Kula, Lori

llorijeankula@gmail.com

Acr

 

Spinabella, Monique

monart33@cox.net

w/c, oill, acrylic

 

Betts, Sharon

sbetts2@cox.net

 

 

 

   

Sprague, Jeannette

 jsprague4@cox.net

oil 

 

Black, Diane L.

sofinee@aol.com

Oil/arc

 

Ebner, Ruth

rebner2000@yahoo.com

 

     
 

Black,Lee Ann

 leeannis@cox.net   watercolor

 

 

 

 

Lansing, Victoria J.

llansingacctg@centurylink.net

acrylic, oils

  Joey (Joan) Tichacek   jstichacek@gmail.com
 

Bouise,Kathy

kcbouise@cox.net 

oil

 

Fournier, Roger A

 

 

 

Levin, Carolyn

Clevin2000@yahoo.com  

 

Timm, Carmen

kriket1964@aol.com

w/c,. acrylics, oils

 

Brady, Michael

 mkyfin@cox.net  

 Digital art

 

 

France, Carol

carolfrance0103@gmail.com

 

 

MacDonald, Donald

DMACDthescott@cox.net

Sculpture

 

 

Tobin, BetteLou

WLFFMLY@aol.com   

scratch

 

 Bristow, Silvia

 skbristow@aol.com

 oil

 

Frye, Julie

juliefrye@noteworthyarts.com

Oil, acrylic, w/c

 

 

 

Tolliver, Carolyn

artbytolly@msn.com

w/c, acrylic

 

Brown, Jane

w/c 

 

 

Gegenheimer, Rosemari

Oil, w/c 

 

 

Maller, Evadne, S.

evadne@cox.net

oil

 

 

Washburn, Grant

GWashburn2@cox.net

 

 

 

Bruno, Barbara

bbstep11@yahoo.com

 

Gellenbeck, Pat          

purplepat1@cox.net     My Links

acrylic/pastel

 

Mansour, John G.

 j.mansour11@cox.net

graphite & charcoal

 

Waters, Elaine

andygus@hotmail.com

oil, acrylic

 

 

 Chambers, Cindy

tees2others@gmail.com

 

Gellenbeck, Dan

wood

 

Martin, June

   
 

Checvasit, Soonthorn

harmonst@yahoo.com

 

   

 

Alexander-McCullough, Jann

phoenixrisingartist@gmail.com

acrylic

 

 

West, Susan

hwildchild2003@yahoo.com

 

Christopher,Mark   markchristopher.art@g-mail

 

 

 

McIlvain,Clarice

annmcilvan@netzero.net

 

 

Wilshusen, Tina

rtw2000@cox. net

Mosiac

 

Cooper, Suzi Q

suziqoo@aol.com
All Media

 

 

Grosso, Annette

agrosso52@gmail.com

 oil/acr

  Merrill, Gary

gjames4444@yahoo.com

 

Whiting, Beth Anne acrylic

 

Couturier, Corey        cjcforj@aol.com

mixed media

 

Higgins, Ann

Pastel, oil

 

 

 Miller, Lois

candleartist@gmail.com

pastel/Pencil

   
 

Crowley, Linda    

lzcrowley@gmail.com

w/c Graph

 

 

Hightower, Mary

maryh@ix.netcom.com

photography

  Miller,Marilyn    
   

 

Hoelle, Dr. Carl

carlart@cox.net

Oil

 

Morgan, Jean

 jandemorgan@cox.net

Wc/Oil, acrylic

 

Wordsman, Virginia

wordsva@aol.com

w/c

 

 

 

 

 

Danny R. Moss    

subdude282@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 PAG   Leadership   Members   Meetings   Events Forms  Patrons   Links   News   Art Opportunities