PAG   Leadership   Members    Meetings    Events   Forms    Sponsorship   Links  News    Art Opportunities   

Members

 

Join Phoenix Artists Guild, member league of Arizona Art Alliance.

 

Go to Forms page; click your choice of the Membership Applications; complete and submit it to the address provided.

Currently there are 81 members (see below), and growing! 

 

ARTIST OF THE MONTH

 

 

March 2018

 

 

 

 

Larry Beausoleil &

Don MacDonald

 

 

Guidelines for Artist of The Month:

This event is held monthly, August to April, and open to all members of the Guild.  Artists are limited to one framed work each month.  

Artists awarded Artists of the Month are not eligible for further monthly competition.  All Artists of the Month are automatically entered in the Artist of the Year Event, held in May.


Artist of the Year will then be chosen from those qualifying artists.

(If you have sold the awarded work you may substitute another work for the May event.)

 

 

 

 

PAG Computer Corner:

IIn our monthly PAG Newsletters;

Helpful, and hopefully frustration-saving tips to make your use of the computer easier and safer.

 

Check the column in each issue of the Website News page, (starting with the November, 2016 issue).

 

 

PAG Member Tribute

 

 

 

NANCY DONOVAN

 

Nancy Donovan was born and raised in the Los Angeles area of California. She exhibited artistic talents at an early age in piano and sewing. Nancy studied art at Pasadena City College and her parents provided her with an extension course in art at UCLA.  Although Nancy continued her talents in crafts, she became allergic to oils and stopped painting. Her marriage to Rob produced two boys. Nancy and Rob were involved in their many activities; such as Little League. Nancy discovered that she could work with acrylics and thus began a profitable hobby with husband, Rob making wooden trays for her renditions of horses, cats and doors in acrylic. This led to painting wooden ornaments designed with gingerbread men, Santa’s, angels, snowmen and trees. Soon ornaments representing all holidays were incorporated.

 

Nancy and Rob moved to Arizona in 2009 and Nancy began to paint on canvass with acrylic. Her inviting landscapes and still life works are delightful. She enjoys learning about light and shadows while watching artists on PBS. Elaine Waters brought Nancy and Rob to PAG. Nancy gains a lot of encouragement from the PAG critiques. Nancy’s outlook on art: “Paint what you enjoy. I like to do paintings that are happy.   I look for subjects that make me smile.”

 

 

 

By BetteLou Tobin

 

 

 

 

 

Be sure to get your art promoted on the Member Links Page!

Promote  YOUR ART around the World!

 

See details in the PAG Newsletter

   

Current Members, alphabetically

 

 (Please note; telephone #s are not listed, if email address is available.  Telephone #s are listed only if requested by the artist)

 

 

Allebach, Jo

 jo.allebach@gmail.com

Acrylic/Oil/wc

 

Gellenbeck, Dan

wood  

 

Sandera, Paula

Graphite 

 
 

Aspin, Jana Lee  jersmom92@gmail.com

 

 

Grosso, Annette

agrosso52@gmail.com

 oil/acrylic

 

  Schweitzer, Robin

robingailschweitzer@gmail.com

oil, dichroic  fused glass jewelry, mosaic

 

 

 

McCool-Baker, Linda

funkyfineart@gmail.com

 

Higgins, Ann

Pastel, oil

 

Sprague, Jeannette

 jsprague4@cox.net

oil 

 

 
 

Bartolome, Raymond

bartstbarth9@aol.com

  acrylic/oil

 

Hightower, Mary

maryh@ix.netcom.com

photography

     
 

Bauer, Logan

bauer789@msn.com

 

 

Hoelle, Dr. Carl

carlart@cox.net

Oil 

 

Tichacek,  Joey (Joan)             jstichacek@gmail.com

 

 
 

Beausoleil, Larry darlenelarry@gmail.com 

Sculpture

 

Hoelle, Patricia

wc/oil

 

Timm, Carmen

ctimm0128@gmail.com

w/c,. acrylics, oils

 

 

Bellinger, Sheila

   oil

 

 

Kurgan-Hoffmeyer, Katherine

katkurgan@cox.net

 

 

 

           Timm, Manny           timm.mrt@yahoo.com

 

 
 

Berg, Cindy

Ca.2.berg@gmail.com

 

 

Jones, Karen F.

HAWKJONESART@gmail.com

 

Tobin, BetteLou

WLFFMLY@aol.com   

scratch

 

 
 

Betts, Sharon

sbetts2@cox.net

 

 

Kirkpatrick, Sharon

freedom47@icloud.com

 

 

Toman, Sandy SandyKayToman@yahoo.com

 

 
 

Bouise,Kathy

kcbouise@cox.net 

oil

 

Kumar, Alika

alika.kumar@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Brady, Michael

 mkyfin@cox.net  

 Digital art

 

Kurgan-Hoffmeyer, Katherine

katkurgan@cox.net

 

Veri, Jennifer jenveri54@gmail.com

 

 

 Bristow, Silvia

 skbristow@aol.com

 oil

 

Lansing, Victoria J.

llansingacctg@centurylink.net

acrylic, oils

     
 

Brown, Jane

w/c  

 

MacDonald, Donald

DMACDthescot@gmail.com

Sculpture

 

 

Washburn, Grant

gwashburn2@cox.net

 

 
 

Bruno, Barbara

bbstep11@yahoo.com

 

 

Maller, Evadne, S.

evadne@cox.net

oil

 

 

Washburn, Pat GWashburn2@cox.net

 
 

 

Mansour, John G.

j.mansour11@cox.net

graphite & charcoal

 

 

Waters, Elaine

andygus@hotmail.com

oil, acrylic

 

 
 

 Chambers, Cindy

tees2others@gmail.com

 

 

Alexander-McCullough, Jann

phoenixrisingartist@gmail.com

acrylic

  Whiting, Beth Anne  
 

Checvasit, Soonthorn

harmonst@yahoo.com

 

 

 

McCormick, Cheryl   

cheryl@cherimac.com 

 

 

Whitman, Samuel

 
 

Cooper, Suzi Q

suziqoo@aol.com
All Media

 

 

McIlvain,Clarice

annmcilvan@netzero.net

 

 

 Wilbur, Christi

Christistoil@yahoo.com

 
 
 

Crowley, Linda    

lzcrowley@gmail.com

w/c Graph

 

 

Merrill, Gary

gjames4444@yahoo.com

 

 

Whiting, Beth Anne acrylic

 

 

 
 

Cummins, Charles C

chuckc1@cox.net

website maint.

 

 Miller, Lois

candleartist@gmail.com

pastel/Pencil

 

 

Wordsman, Virginia

wordsva@aol.com

w/c

 

 

 

 Cummins, Jaxine M.

 jaxine@jaxine.com

 acrylic, goldleaf, collage

 

 

Miller,Marilyn

 

 

   
 

David, Linda

 artingrained@live.com

wood

 

 

Morgan, Jean

 jandemorgan@cox.net

Wc/Oil, acrylic

 

     
  Dickey, Marguerite A m.a.dickey@cox.net  Oil/Watercolor  

Moss, Danny R.     

subdude282@yahoo.com

 

 
   
 

Donovan, Nancy

 rdon523646@aol.com

 

     Murphy, Robin E.      
 

Dougherty, Dona

donadougherty@hotmail.com

oil

 

 

Nelson, George                              Intarsia (wood)  

 

   
  Fournier, Roger A  
O’Donnell, Shannon shannon@paintingsbyshannon.com watercolor, oil
     
 

France, Carol

carolfrance0103@gmail.com 

 

 

O'Donovan, Marlens

MMOD1@hotmail.com 

     
 

Frye, Julie

juliefrye381@gmail.com

Oil, acrylic, w/c

 

 

Peterson, Betty

BettyPet123@gmail.com

Oil

     
   

 

    Ray, Lex      
     

Roberts, Silvia

silrob07@msn.com   

     
 

 

 

Robinson, Mary 

azarts@cox.net

     
     

Rosato, Geri

 

 

 

     
 PAG   Leadership   Members   Meetings   Events Forms  Sponsorship   Links   News   Art Opportunities